What Parents Want to Know

I am pleased to report that, after 2 years of writing this blog, I now have a base of loyal readers and am acquiring new followers with each post. Thanks to all of you who have supported this labor of love. Writing this blog has helped me become a better parent and a better psychologist because doing so forces me to reflect carefully and deeply on my parenting and therapy practices.

Out of gratitude, I’d like to give something back to my readers, so I am creating an opportunity for readers to suggest topics and/or ask questions which I will address in a periodic post entitled What Parents Want to Know. If you have a question, a suggestion, an inspiration, or a frustration that is relevant to your journey as a parent (or even a teacher), please submit it in the comment section. Remember, that this is a public forum so anything you post or that I respond will be visible to lots of people, so take care to protect your privacy and that of your children.

Now, it’s up to you. I look forward to hearing what YOU want to know…

About Dr. Sayers

I am a child psychologist and mother of two. This blog is about the lessons we, as parents, can learn about parenting from the things that child clients have told me over my 20 years in private practice. I continue to work with children and families at Southampton Psychiatric Associates (www.southamptonpsychiatric.com) which serves Bucks, eastern Montgomery, and northeast Philadelphia counties in Pennsylvania. In addition, I train psychology graduate students and psychiatry residents at Temple University.
This entry was posted in Children of all ages and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Parents Want to Know

  1. Mary Pretsch says:

    Suggested topic- parenting high school/college age with regards to casual dating, sex, alcohol and drugs, especially in college where there is no longer parental supervision.

Leave a Reply

